Dear Abby

Dear Abby,

Well, I’ve gone and done it now. I hit “send” and made it official. I have, indeed, run right off the edge of the cliff. I am in a free-fall, but I am also so very relieved! You see many, many things in my life need to change and this is a step in the right direction. I have been on the sidelines of my own career, looking at it pass by for far too long. And, so, today, I went and did it! I really did.

I applied to the Ph.D. program at my local University.

Yep- crazy as a sprayed cockroach I am!

Amidst the chaos of my life, I have determined that forward movement of any kind is a good thing. And, so, here I go- I hope. I hope they accept middle aged women with teens and pre-teens who are slightly crazy – because Lord knows I must be!!

Then again, I’m just crazy enough to think that maybe, just maybe I can do it!

I read this the other day and it stuck:
Never let the time it will take, make you give up on your dream. The time will pass anyway”. Profound, truly profound.

20130309-002344.jpg

Leave a Reply

