Organization Junkie

My Name is “Just Me”, and I am an Organization Junkie. 

My Favorite Planner

It’s true. 

I am drawn to all manner of binders, files, cabinets and containers.  I LOVE calendars and journals.  I’m not sure this really qualifies as a vice, per se.  It’s not immoral or unethical, but a secondary definition of “vice”  is “weakness” and, well, let’s just say keeping me away from organizational products would be an exercise in futility.I could run an office supply store. 

Makes Bill Paying Bearable

Who doesn’t need a binder for their bills?  Who could live without that cute dry erase board, or the drawer organizer?  Who would even attempt to maintain a kitchen without drawer dividers?  You see what I mean?  Pencils and Pens?  NOOOO problem!  There’s a container for that too!  When I lived in Texas, there was a retail chain called The Container Store- be still my soul!  You could wander for hours coveting anything from closet organizers to plastic totes to journals, calendars, file folders, etc.  There was no end to the creative genius of some of the products found there.  Color coordinated tabs, dividers, stickers, sticky notes, paperclips, binderclips, . . . .You see what I mean-totally addicted!I guess organizing the “stuff” in my life is easier and way more controllable than organizing the circumstances of  my life, still, not a bad vice to possess.  That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it!

Leave a Reply

