22 Things I HAVE done

Okay, so, what to share??

At 41, I HAVE:

1.  Canned my own vegetables and jelly

2.  Visited 39 states

3.  Been in 15 stage productions

4.  Completed two Masters degrees

5.  Been to Pike’s Peak

6.  Been swimming in the Atlantic and Pacific

7.  Driven coast to coast

8.  Eaten a McLobster Sandwich-yep, you read it right-McDonald’s special in Maine

9.  Attended a professional football game and sat in a suite

10.  Drunk a bottle of wine- alone- by myself

11.  Survived cancer

12.  Buried a child

13.  Tiled my own bathroom and backsplash

14.  Sat with a friend at the trial of her son’s murderer

15.  Had the lead in a play

16.  Crawled in my dorm room window because it was after curfew

17.  Won an award for some photos I took

18.  Learned what love is- and what it is NOT

19.  Paid $3,000 less than the asking price for a car I bought

20.  Met my Soul Mate

21.  Watched puppies being born

22.  Hand fed a baby giraffe

One thought on “22 Things I HAVE done

  1. Regarding #12, I’m so sorry. I’ve been there, too. It changes a person forever.

    How cool that you’ve fed a baby giraffe! I think they are adorable.

    I’m here from Mama Kat’s site. Have a great evening!

Leave a Reply

